Diary / Calendar Diary/Calendar

Chief Minister

Dr. Mohan Yadav
Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh

Birth – 25 March 1965 Ujjain

Education – B.Sc., LLB, MBA, PhD (Political Science)

Elected from Ujjain South Legislative Assembly for the third consecutive time, Previous responsibilities: Cabinet Minister, Department of Higher Education, since July 2020.

Successful implementation of National Education Policy in Madhya Pradesh, 54 new colleges opened as Higher Education Minister, for the first time in the country.

Chairman of Ujjain Development Authority (Minister of State status) in 2004-2010.

Chairman of Madhya Pradesh State Tourism Development Corporation, Bhopal in 2011-2013 (Cabinet Minister status).

Member of B J P. State Executive. Co-coordinator of All India Cultural Cell of BJP in 2013-2016.

Honoured by Mahatma Gandhi Award by NRI Organization Chicago (USA) and ISKCON International Foundation for the overall development of Ujjain. Awarded by the President in 2011-2012 and 2012-2013 for the sustainable development of tourism in Madhya Pradesh. Elected member of the 14th Legislative Assembly in 2013. Elected Legislative Assembly member for the second time in 2018. Became a minister on July 2. 2020. Elected Assembly member for the third time in 2023, became Chief Minister today.

Student Politics - Held various posts in the state in Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad, discharged the responsibilities of the post of National General Secretary, was elected Joint Secretary of the Students Union in Madhav Science College in 1982 and President of the Students Union in 1984.

Social Sector- District President of Bharat Scouts and Guides in 2006, State Vice President of Madhya Pradesh Olympic Association, State President of All India Wrestling Federation in 2007, Member of Simhastha Ujjain Central Committee in the year 1992, 2004 and 2016.

Executive Council (Syndicate) member of Vikram University from the year 2000 to 2003 and active participation in education, health and handicapped rehabilitation centres.

Political field- Co-secretary of Madhav Science College Students Union in 1982 and President in 1984. Nagar Mantri of Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad Ujjain in 1984 and Head of Department in 1986. He was the state co-secretary of Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad Madhya Pradesh and a member of the national executive in 1988, and in 1989-90 he was the state minister of the state unit of the Parishad. In 1991-92, he was the National Secetary of the Parishad. In the year 1993-95, he was the Sah Khand Karyawah of Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh, Ujjain city, Sayam Bhag Nagar Karyawah and in 1996 he was Khand Karyawah and Nagar Karyawah. He was Member of the State Working Committee of Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha in 1997. Member of the Advisory Committee of Western Railway Board in 1998. Ujjain division in-charge of Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha in 1999. In 2000-2003 he was the City District General Secretary of BJP and in 2004 he was the Member of BJP State Working Committee, Member of the Central Committee of Simhastha, Madhya Pradesh in 2004 and District President of Bharat Scouts and Guides since 2008.

Religious Field – For the last 11 years, a grand festival is organized every year on the bank of Kshipra there is tradition of celebrating the Hindu New Year starting on Vikram Samvat, started by Samrat Vikramaditya of Ujjain on Chaitra Shukla Pratipada. He has motivated people to connect with literary, cultural, art, science, archaeology, Vedic astrology through his active participation in traditional events of Indian culture, festivals and customs and rituals.

Literature: Formation of Vikramanditya Shodhpeeth,

Writings: Tourism of Ujjaiyani, Dongla, center of global calculations

Publication: Publication of books like Sankalp Shubhakrit, Krodhi, Vishwavasu, Parabhav etc.

Foreign Travel: Travelled to America, England, Germany, Japan, Bangkok, Thailand, China, Nepal, Burma, Bhutan, Myanmar and Arab countries.

Last Updated: 13-06-2024

Total Visitors: 3040370